Skip to main content

Contact Us

Southwest Middlesex Contact List

Contact us at our main office:
153 McKellar Street, Glencoe ON N0L 1M0

The office phone number is 519-287-2015.
Individual telephone extensions and other contact information is shown below.

Help Phones

Fire, Police and Ambulance Related Emergencies 911
Southwest Middlesex After Hours Water and Sewer Emergency call Ontario

Clean Water Agency 519-435-6539

Southwest Middlesex After Hours Public Roads Emergency 519-494-0901 
Children's Help Line - website 1-800-668-6868
Ontario Mental Health Helpline (all ages) - website1-866-531-2600

Council

Allan Mayhew - Mayor
148 Ewen Avenue, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
P 519-287-2080 C 519-872-2730
amayhew@southwestmiddlesex.ca


Marigay Wilkins - Deputy Mayor
22053 Hagerty Road, Box 146, Wardsville, ON, N0L 2N0
P 519-693-4224
mwilkins@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Doug Bartlett - Councillor Ward 2
213 King Street, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
P 519-287-3903
dbartlett@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Ian Carruthers - Councillor Ward 2
3667 Concession Drive, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
C 519-854-4540 P 519-287-3533
icarruthers@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Christa Cowell - Councillor Ward 1,
23680 Thames Road, Appin, ON, N0L 1A0
P 519-282-8624
ccowell@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Mark McGill - Councillor Ward 1
23129 Taits Road, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
P 519-476-9791
mmcgill@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Mike Sholdice - Councillor Ward 3
22842 Big Bend Road, Newbury, ON, N0L 1Z0
P 519-872-4357
msholdice@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Martin Vink - Councillor Ward 3
3132 Longwoods Road, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
P 519-287-5456

mvink@southwestmiddlesex.ca


Administration

Jill Bellchamber-Glazier - CAO/Clerk - x. 8109     
cao@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Denny Giles - Acting Deputy Clerk - x. 8120
deputyclerk@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Kendra Kettler (on-leave) - Deputy Clerk - x. 8120     
deputyclerk@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Barbara Pinnell - Public Works, Drainage & Emergency Services Coordinator - x. 8104
bpinnell@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Kristie DeWaele - Building, Bylaw & Facilities Coordinator - x. 8103
kdewaele@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Vacant - Temporary Junior Administrative Assistant - x. 8101


Sheila McCahon - Economic Development & Communications Officer - x. 8107
smccahon@southwestmiddlesex.ca 

Animal Control

Glencoe Animal Shelter
3427 Concession Drive, Glencoe, ON, N0L 1M0
519-287-2974
http://www.glencoeanimalshelter.com

Building

Building Services are provided by the Municipality of Middlesex Centre
building@middlesexcentre.on.ca
519-666-0190 x.240

Finance

Kristen McGill - Treasurer/Tax Collector - x. 8108     
treasurer@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Kim Jewell - Deputy Treasurer - x. 8106    
deputytreasurer@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Lynda Refoir - Accounts Receivable/Tax Clerk - x.8117
lrefoir@southwestmiddlesex.ca 

Lynda Refoir - Accounts Receivable/Utilities Clerk - x. 8117
lrefoir@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Fire

Colin Shewell - Fire Chief
cshewell@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Rob Cole - Deputy Fire Chief - Glencoe Station
Mike Ross - Deputy Fire Chief - Wardsville Station

Fire Communications Centre - Strathroy, ON 1-844-220-1300

Operations - Public Works, Drainage, Recreation & Facilities

Greg Storms - Director of Operations - x.8119
publicworks@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Andrew Neely - Drainage Superintendent - x.8114     
drainage@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Rob Cole - Public Works Supervisor - x.8115
519-287-3507
rcole@southwestmiddlesex.ca

Alex Yardy - Facilities & Recreation Supervisor - x.8112
ayardy@southwestmiddlesex.ca


County of Middlesex

399 Ridout Street North, London, ON, N6A 2P1
P 519-434-7321
F 519-434-0638
www.middlesex.ca


Parking Enforcement

MEU (Municipal Enforcement Unit)
Box 23024, Mitton Village, Sarnia, ON, N7T 2X3
P 1-855-900-9119
bylaw@cogeco.ca


School Boards

Public English Language School Board
Thames Valley District School Board
1250 Dundas Street, London, ON, N5W 5P2
P 519-452-2000
F 519-452-2395
http://www.tvdsb.ca

Separate English Language School Board,
London District Catholic School Board
5200 Wellington Road South, London, ON, N6E 3X8
p 519-663-2088
F 519-663-2088
http://www.ldcsb.on.ca

Public French Language School Board
Conseil Scolaire Viamonde
116 Cornelius Parkway, Toronto, ON, M6L 2K5
P 1-888-583-5383
F 1-416-397-2012
http://www.csviamonde.ca

Separate French Language School Board
http://cscprovidence.ca

MP (Member of Parliament for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex)

Lianne Rood 
lkmconservativeeda@gmail.com
http://www.lkmconservative.com

MPP (Member of Provincial Parliament for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex)

Monte McNaughton
81 Front Street West, Strathroy, ON, N7G 1X6
P 519-245-8696
F 519-245-8697
http://montemcnaughtonmpp.ca

Copyright 2017 Municipality of Southwest Middlesex